UEFA EURO 2020: The qualifying tournament Groups

944 0

The UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying tournament will be played from March 2019 to March 2020 to determine the 24 national teams that will advance to the UEFA Euro 2020 final tournament.

The competition will be linked with the new format of the UEFA Nations League, giving countries a secondary chance to qualify for the final tournament.

It’s the first time since 1976 that no team will automatically qualify for the UEFA European Championship as the host country. 55 national teams will participate in the qualifying process, with Kosovo taking part for the first time.

The qualifiers will be played on double matchdays in March, June, September, October and November 2019. The format will remain largely the same, with 20 of the 24 teams for the finals tournament to be decided by the group stage.

Here the final Groups for UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying tournament:


Group A

  • England
  • Czech Republic
  • Bulgaria
  • Montenegro
  • Kosovo

Group B

  • Portugal
  • Ukraine
  • Servia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg

Group C


  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Northern Ireland
  • Estonia
  • Belarus



Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

No Comments on "UEFA EURO 2020: The qualifying tournament Groups"

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *